2022 Election

Thunder Bay Catholic District School Board

Headquarters: Thunder Bay
Voting Regions: 1
Total Trustee Seats Available: 6

Thunder Bay including Oliver Paipoonge, Shuniah Township, Lakehead District locality, Neebing Township, Conmee Township, O'Connor Township, Gillies Township

Number of Available Seats: 6
  • Placeholder image of Eleanor ASHE
    Eleanor ASHE
  • Image of Lawrence BADANAI
    Lawrence BADANAI
    About Me:

    This past term, I have proven to be a trustee who listens, communicates, and stands up for those who need assistance. I am a husband and a father to our young family. Our daughter Emmy is excited to be entering grade two. I believe that a strong Catholic School system provides a foundation for faith development, personal growth, and a passion for community service.

    I am a performing arts educator with my wife Candi Badanai where we empower youth with confidence (Paramount Live), or adults (Badanai Theatre). I work in higher education marketing (Lakehead University) and previously privacy & corporate communications (Northwest Health Alliance, North West LHIN). I actively volunteer with organizations and service groups. I have been honoured with a Paul Harris Fellow, and a Thunder Bay Arts and Heritage Award.

    I have served on the following Board committees: Audit, Special Education Advisory, Supervised Alternative Learning, Student Transportation, Communications & Public Relations, Student Discipline, and Vice-Chair.

    I am committed to being an accessible and responsive resource for families. I believe in honest, respectful communication and understand the complexities facing this generation of diverse youth. I believe striving for equality is essential to ensure each student receives what they require to help them meet their educational, social, and emotional needs. Together we will continue to improve the lives of children and families. I appreciate your support.

  • Placeholder image of Anthony FOGLIA
    Anthony FOGLIA
  • Placeholder image of Leanne FONSO
    Leanne FONSO
  • Placeholder image of Gloria GABRIJELCIC
  • Placeholder image of Dina MCFARLANE
  • Placeholder image of Matt PEARSON
    Matt PEARSON
  • Placeholder image of Tony PUCCI
    Tony PUCCI
  • Placeholder image of Tony ROMEO
    Tony ROMEO
  • Placeholder image of Adam SHAEN
    Adam SHAEN
  • Placeholder image of Francis VENERUZ
    Francis VENERUZ